Subscribe to Us

We won’t sell or give your information to anyone. We prefer to keep you to ourselves.

Here’s our privacy policy to prove it.

R.E.M. Explored

R.E.M. Explored

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra presents the world premiere of “R.E.M. Explored” at Atlanta Symphony Hall.

This symphonic event opens with the orchestra performing selections from R.E.M.’s legendary playlist, newly reimagined for orchestra.

The program concludes with R.E.M.’s Mike Mills performing his eponymous “Concerto for Violin, Rock Band and Orchestra” alongside Grammy-nominated violinist Robert McDuffie.

R.E.M. was an American rock band from Athens, Georgia, formed in 1980 by drummer Bill Berry, guitarist Peter Buck, bassist Mike Mills, and lead vocalist Michael Stipe, who were then students at the University of Georgia.

“R.E.M. Explored” will be performed Friday, Sep. 30, and Saturday, Oct. 1, 2022.

Share With:
Rate This Article