24HourNation
Subscribe

Let's develop a relationship

We won't share our list with anyone. Seriously. Here's our Privacy Policy.

ENRICH AND ENLIVEN YOUR CITY AT NIGHT.
Nightlife: The Solution Not the Problem

Nightlife: The Solution Not the Problem

Register below for ‘Nightlife: The Solution Not the Problem,’ a free, one-hour webinar from 24HourNation, Sep. 12, 2022, 1 pm PDT | 3 pm CDT | 4 pm EDT | 9 pm BST | 10 pm CEST.

When it comes to public safety and ordinance compliance in our nightlife districts, are there solutions other than increased enforcement?

  • City leaders are looking for fixes that promote nightlife while reducing violence and violations.
  • Gain solutions for your city and nightlife districts that are less onerous (and costly) than an increased police presence and ramped-up code enforcement sweeps.

Following an Independence Day shooting on South Street, top nighttime industry leaders in Philadelphia proposed four ideas. Their recommendations were presented in a Philadelphia Inquirer opinion piece that has received the world’s attention. [PDF | Link]

These four action steps position nightlife to be the solution, rather than the problem.

Applicable to other cities across the U.S., learn about these solutions during this webinar.

MEET THE PANELISTS

Panelists include: Raheem Manning, Philadelphia’s newly named ‘night mayor;’ Kerri Park, a principal of a well-known Philadelphia venue for live music and special events; Evon Burton, creative director of The Anderson Street Project; and Michael Fichman an urban planner, lecturer, researcher and founder of 24HrPHL.

Raheem Manning – City of Philadelphia

Kerri Park – World Cafe Live

Evon Burton – The Anderson Street Project

Michael Fichman – PennPraxis

24HourNation’s Randall White will be your host and moderator.


Register for THIS FREE webinar


Share With:
Rate This Article

Enrich and enliven your city at night. Updates. Insights. Conversations.

contact@24hournation.com

No Comments

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.